CAPHC Award for Individual Leadership Recipients

2017: Dr. Christine Chambers, Canada Research Chair in Children’s Pain (Tier 1); Killam Professor of Pediatrics and Psychology & Neuroscience; Dalhousie University and IWK Health Centre

Dr. Peter Rosenbaum, Professor of Paediatrics, McMaster University; Canada Research Chair in Childhood Disability 2001-14; Co-Founder, CanChild Centre for Childhood Disability Research

2016: Dr. Shoo Lee Scientific Director for the CIHR Institute of Human Development, Child and Youth Health (IHDCYH); Professor of Paediatrics, Obstetrics & Gynaecology and Public Health at the University of Toronto; and Paediatrician-in-Chief and Director of the Maternal-Infant Care (MICare) Research Centre at Mt. Sinai Hospital.

2015: Dr. Denis Daneman (Paediatrician-in-Chief at the Hospital for Sick Children (SickKids) and Chair of the Department of Paediatrics at the University of Toronto)

2014: Ms Anne McGuire (Former President & CEO, IWK Health Centre, Halifax) and Ms Sheila Jarvis (President & CEO, Holland Bloorview Kids Rehabilitation Hospital, Toronto)

2013: Ms Mary Jo Haddad (former President & CEO of The Hospital for Sick Children, Toronto)

2012: Ms Darlene Boliver (Director, Quality and Patient Safety IWK Health Centre) and Ms Tracy Wrong (Director, Quality Management, CHEO - Children's Hospital of Eastern Ontario)

2011: Dr Austin (Rick) Cooper (Department of Paediatrics, Memorial University. Janeway Children's Health and Rehabilitation Centre)

2010: Dr Gerarda Cronin (Director of Quality and Decision Support, Child Health Program, Winnipeg Regional Health Authority)

2009: Dr Harvey Guyda (former Associate Executive Director, Montreal Children's Hospital)

2008: Mr Frank Gavin (Founder and Past-Chair, Canadian Family Advisory Network)

2007: Ms Marilyn Booth (Executive Director, PCMCH - Provincial Council for Maternal and Child Health)

2006: Dr Brian Postl (Chair, Canadian Institute for Health Information Board of Directors; Dean of Medicine, University of Manitoba)

2005: Mr Garry Cardiff (former President and CEO, CHEO - Children's Hospital of Eastern Ontario)

CAPHC Award for Organizational Leadership Recipients

2017: Child Health BC

2016: The Alberta Children's Hospital Foundation

2015: UNICEF Canada

2014Accreditation Canada

2013Gerald Perron et Le Groupe Perron

2012The Canadian Institute for Health Information (CIHI)

2011: The Stollery Children's Hospital Foundation

2010: The SickKids Foundation

2009: Canadian Patient Safety Institute

2008: MedBuy

2007: Bell Canada


CAPHC Honorary Membership Award

In 2012 CAPHC was honoured to present the Bilodeau Family with CAPHC's Honorary Membership Award. 

© 2018 Canadian Association of Paediatric Health Centres. Site by Hop Creative